Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chad Johnson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melissa Wehr

Melissa Wehr

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, responsive, respectful of time, and not pushy!"
Profile photo of Michele Kelley

Michele Kelley

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"All I have to say is COLTON ROCKS! Colton has given me more confidence in the future by putting things into a clear perspective. Before colton, I knew insurance was important but was stressed because I didn't know what I really needed for my family. He has taken so much time to talk me through possible life events to show what is neccessary now and what the outlook for the future may be. Thank you Chad and Colton! :)"
Profile photo of Brianna Pruitt

Brianna Pruitt

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has always had a great experience with Chad and his team. Couldn't recommend them more!"
Profile photo of Michelle Dunst

Michelle Dunst

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is an awesome insurance agency. Colton is great to work with. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Joe Donovan

Joe Donovan

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Chad Johnon's office was very professional and prompt. Our questions and concerns were addressed in a timely manner and ALL staff members were wonderful to deal with. Thanks to Chad, Amy and Chase!"
Profile photo of Bob/Lori Pleiness

Bob/Lori Pleiness

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just reviewed my coverages with Colton. He is very knowledgeable and does a great job explaining the details. Didn’t take very long and was worth the time spent."
Profile photo of Yvette Hoffmann

Yvette Hoffmann

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and friendly capable staff. I have been a customer since 2019 and I couldn't be happier to have made the switch from a much higher costly insurance company. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Jeff Reynolds

Jeff Reynolds

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just reviewed my policies with Colton and had great discussions on all coverages. He was very articulate and detailed about all the options and where we're at with 'autos' and home. No pressure but did inform of some additional coverage on the home that I decided to get. Overall very good conversation. Working with Chad and the staff over the years has always been good. We appreciate the excellent service!"
Profile photo of Andrew Gull

Andrew Gull

April 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"I used to have better faith and trust in insurance but no longer have that so all decisions henceforth will be business only with this vendor called Chad Johnson with State Farm. I am glad to see their style in alignment with the other big insurance companies offering nothing to their customer base more than the generic service everywhere. Everyone is entitled to their opinion of course but if you want a more personable relationship I would look elsewhere or know as a fact that this is another big business treating you like a number so treat that how it is. I am pretty sure this review will also get removed due to the approved value of censorship and need to portray this unit as more than it really is. Shop wisely friends and know there are options out there even for generic insurance like this one."
Profile photo of Annette Sherman

Annette Sherman

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad and his staff have been excellent to work with. Highly recommend for home and auto insurance"
Profile photo of Jill Jamieson

Jill Jamieson

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad Johnson is a professional and caring agent--always has my best interest in mind."
Profile photo of Bryan Benjamin

Bryan Benjamin

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been working with Chad Johnson State Farm for over six years now and have only had good interactions. Today we had an annual insurance review with Colton and with only one minor tweak the team has us set up with good policies for home and auto. We are happy with the service and the policies."
Profile photo of Derek

Derek

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely recommend this agency and their representative, Colton. He was knowledgeable, attentive, and actually seemed to care. I'm confident that there's no better agency to become properly insured"
Profile photo of greg morton

greg morton

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciated the excellent service today when I reviewed my policy with Colton. He helped with a couple of tweaks to our coverage that we wanted. And Chad was super last month when speaking to my household's 'newly licensed' driver about how car insurance works. I have been pleased that they take the time and care needed to prepare us for life's stormy times and help get us through them."
Profile photo of Hannah Hoffa

Hannah Hoffa

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for a little over a year now and I love how personable they are! It makes the quality of the insurance great and makes it easier and makes me feel more comfortable when it comes time to making a claim with them!"
Profile photo of Neka Smith

Neka Smith

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this office for years and they genuinely care and are super responsive and helpful. Everyone in the office is amazing and they were fantastic during the recent derecho. Highly recommend! Great value and fantastic service."
Profile photo of Jill Kennedy

Jill Kennedy

March 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"If Chad is trying to sell you life insurance then he will call you all the time and act like he’s there for you. Have a claim and then you get passed on to other people in his office and forgotten. My house had damage from the derecho August 10, 2020. It is now seven months later and I still don’t have my roof repairs approved or any idea when they will send a claims adjuster who will get up on my roof to inspect the damage. I’ve made multiple calls to Chad’s office to ask for some help and have gotten the run around and have even been threatened by one of the claims adjusters. If I could give him 0 stars on this review I would."
Profile photo of Kevin Clark

Kevin Clark

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Chad in association with Rocket Mortgage for cashout refinancing of my existing mortgage at a much lower interest rate, which also resulted at lower monthly payments. The process was seamless to create a Rocket Mortgage account and setting up my digital signature. The Rocket Mortgage website was easy to navigate. The user interface (aka dashboard) had two columns - my to-do list, and what got completed. I just had to log in periodically throughout the day (once in the AM and once in the PM sufficed) to check my to-do list of what I needed to submit or the documents I needed to digitally sign. All documents are viewable and downloadable/printable, and the instructions were clear where a signature was needed, and also how to digitally sign. As I completed an item on my to-do list, it moved into the completed column, along with the date it was completed. The only in-person interaction occurred when I set up an appointment to meet with the notary to sign the final documents, for him to rubber-stamp the documents with his notary stamp. After that, a few business days later I returned to the dashboard for final instructions (setting up how I wish to receive my cashout, setting up what day I wish to make my first payment, if I wish to opt for bi-weekly payments, etc.). In the end, there was no tedious paperwork to deal with, and the process was painless. Chad and my Rocket Mortgage rep took the time to ensure that I understood the entire process of closing on my mortgage and was always willing to explain things until I was comfortable. I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service that I received during the entire refinancing process. Chad Johnson's professionalism was impressive and truly appreciated. I would highly recommend Chad's services to anyone that needs help with their mortgage."
Profile photo of Andrea Douglas

Andrea Douglas

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"After 20 years I finally met with the agents office (over the phone) to review my policy and discuss bundling my car insurance that was with Metlife to State Farm where my home insurance was held. Boy should I had done this sooner!!! I worked with Troy, he was fantastic! Kind, patient, thorough and he saved me THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS yearly! Yes I said THOUSANDS! If you have been dreading working with your agent, don't waste any more time. Bundle & save!"
Profile photo of Dan Balta

Dan Balta

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Colton did a nice job walking us through our current coverages and what needed to be done for future security. Thank you!"
Profile photo of randy dostal

randy dostal

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"OK - I did it - I switched companies. What a MISTAKE! The experience was less than bad. I am back with Chad because..........they CARE!! Great people."
Profile photo of Pete Rowbotham

Pete Rowbotham

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State farm policy holder for about 45 years and with Cad Johnson for close to half of that. My rates are competitive, but the service I have received during that time has been nothing but outstanding. Excellent insurance company and excellent agency!!"
Profile photo of Sara Mochal

Sara Mochal

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you to the team at Chad Johnson State Farm. I worked with Colton who made setting up my life insurance easy to understand."
Profile photo of Rylee Johnson

Rylee Johnson

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team are absolutely wonderful! They are so easy to work with and are happy to help me with all of my questions I have about our policies. I highly recommend them because they will meet all of your needs and make you feel valued. Also the drive safe and save app is awesome and saves us money! Very user friendly and convenient!"
Profile photo of Brittany Piper

Brittany Piper

November 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"The incompetency is unbearable. Would not recommend."